my home logo

Home

IrelandDublinHome from Home, Dublin

€600 / month

Home from Home, Dublin

2 beds 1 bath Refreshed on Feb 5, 2021
Eircode: D15R7P0
Homestay.com
Homestay.com
View Images (13)
MAP
COMMUTE TIMES
TRANSPORT
NEIGHBOURHOOD
SCHOOLS
Property Facilities
Parking
Garden

Description

Hi, my name is Nicola. I am in my 40s and am a full-time student studying the Science of Digital Marketing having worked in the film industry for over 25 years. I love to swim in the sea (yes even at this time of the year) and work in my garden. I am passionate about film and music and we are a very musical household. I live with my 4 children (13- 21 yrs) and a rather large dog (our Goofy Newfie called Macy). My eldest daughter is working on UCD Campus having finished her degree this year and would be happy to show you around especially if you are studying there. We also have a Jr Cert and Leaving Certer in the house this year so there’ll be plenty of peace and quiet for studiers. We are a very happy, try our best to be healthy, active household. The Location: Our house is situated in a small private estate in the heart of Ongar, Dublin 15. Ongar village has a variety of shops, eateries, beauty salons, bars, Dunnes, etc all within 5 minutes walking distance. 20-minute drive from Dublin International Airport. Clonee Village, Clonsilla Village, Clonsilla Train Station, Blanchardstown Village & Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, together with D. 15's Corporate Parks and Connolly Hospital are all close by. The Phoenix Park and Castleknock Village are also within a 15-minute drive. The area is further serviced by an excellent bus route making the City Centre most accessible. The bus stop is just outside the estate, you can see it from our front door. The M50/M3 Motorways are also close to hand. The House: The House is a large 5 bedroom detached house. The Double Room to Rent ~ is a fairly sized double room with king sized bed, wardrobe and shelves so plenty of storage. Our Single Room to Rent ~ is the same size as the double room but with 2 single beds a desk and chest of drawers and large bookshelf for storage. There is also a kitchen/dining room fully equipped and side utility room with washing machine and dryer. 2 reception rooms. The wifi connection is strong throughout the house and we also have cable tv and Netflix available. There is a family bathroom on the second floor, un-used by family with bath/shower combo. We also have a beautiful back garden. It is a really clean and quiet place to stay.

Rooms

Double Bedroom - Twin Bedroom (2 single beds) -

Features

  • Internet Access
  • Laundry
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Meals Provided