Shery Fitzgerald Brady O'Flahertty are proud to present to the marker this landmark period building in the centre of the vibrant town of Kilcock.
Dating back to the 1870's and extending to c. 254 sq. m. / c. 2,733 sq. .ft. and occupying an overall site area of c. 0.133 HA/c.0.33 acre with pedestrian entrance to rear from School Street.
Magnificent building with many original features still intact offering a unique opportunity to create something special in this pivotal town centre location.
Unique period limestone building extending to c. 254 sq. m. with beautiful exposed truss roofing, windows and doors. The building itself is primarily rectangular in shaped with pine timber flooring, raised stage area and open plan hall area suitable and adaptable for a multiplicity of uses. The building is identified as a "protected structure" in Kilcock Local Area Plan 2015 - 2021.
Built in 1871 with the St. Josephs Christian Brothers, it replaced the former Parish Church on the same site. It was designed in the neo-gothic revival style and the architect (JJ McCarthy) who designed it also designed St. Cocas Church in Kilcock.
The building was home to the boys school in Kilcock for over 100 years until the mid 1980s. In the intervening years it has been used by various local groups to host musicals, concerts and a multitude of sporting activities.
"St Joseph's" occupies a prime town centre location in the heart of Kilcock with extensive frontage onto School Street. Kilcock itself is a vibrant expanding commuter town on the banks of the Royal Canal with a current population of approx. 6,900 as per the 2016 census. It is situated c. 33 km west of Dublin city centre, just ...