my home logo

Home

IrelandWicklowCountry House, Farm 1km from Beach, Co. Wicklow

€780 / month

Country House, Farm 1km from Beach, Co. Wicklow

2 beds 2 baths
Eircode: A67VN50
#1 of 2 Properties Viewed in Wicklow
Homestay.com
Homestay.com
View Images (8)
MAP
COMMUTE TIMES
TRANSPORT
NEIGHBOURHOOD
SCHOOLS
Property Facilities
Parking
Garden
Patio
Games Room

Description

We recently moved to the country, 50 km from Dublin City Centre in Brittas Bay, Co. Wicklow. Views of mountains, rolling fields and 10 mins walk to undulating sand dunes. We live in a rural area on 15 acres in a large house, 10 years old, with only 4 of us sharing it. My husband commutes to UK/Europe for work, son (23) lives with us currently and commutes to work daily north of Dublin, daughter (12) goes to school in Dublin, where I work 4 days per week. I stay at home for 4 weeks of the summer and would love to share our Wicklow with you, help you to immerse in the Irish country way of life and of course improve your english during that time. We have hosted 60+ students over the past 15 years and enjoy the culture and experiences they bring and forming shared experiences. We have one spare large en-suite bedroom (1 double bed & 1 single) and one other very large room (can sleep up to 6) with a shared bathroom (currently used as a games room), both rooms available for guests. Living accommodation consists of 40ft living room with open fire at one end and kitchen/dining area at other end, 2 additional living rooms, utility room, office (3 other en suite bedrooms) and 2 other bathrooms. The outside area has a ground level trampoline, lots of garden space, courtyard, sheds (requiring work) and 3 fields. The house sits in a raised position with 360 views at the end of a long lane. We are not readily accessible to public transport (1 hour walk) so you would be reliant upon us for lifts to bus direct to Dublin or car transport to Arklow, Wicklow or Dublin. My daughter and I love cooking and baking using a traditional Aga/Range and would love you to participate in cooking / bring traditional recipies with you. We would love you to be part of the life on the farm with the sheep and hens and all that entails. And if course you must love dogs as we have a 18 month old black Cocker Spaniel.

Rooms

Attic Room - Large room with 4 single beds, currently with football table and small tabletennis room. California Suite - This is a large en-suite room on the ground floor with a double and single bed with wardrobe, desk, views onto the garden.

Features

  • TV
  • Computer
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry
  • Games Room
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Meals Provided