By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with the Cookie Policy

Advertise with us


County Kildare is a land locked county in the east of the country and located in the province of Leinster. County Kildare is home to a number of large, well established towns, these include; Celbridge, Leixlip, Maynooth, Athy, Kildare and Monasterevin. Naas is the county town of Kildare and is the largest town in the County. Newbridge is the second largest town, situated in the centre of the county, near the Curragh plain. It is a thriving and rapidly growing town. You will also find many tranquil, untouched, historic towns and villages in County Kildare such as Robertstown on the banks of the Royal Canal, Ballitore, the first planned Quaker settlement in Europe, Nurney, Kilcullen, Johnstown, Carbury, Enfield and Castledermot. County...

Household In Kildare

18%progress completed

One Person

19%progress completed

Couple without Children

42%progress completed

Couple with Children

10%progress completed

Single Parent

11%progress completed


Source: CSO more details

Resident Age

Under 1616-3435-4950-6465+10%20%0%28%26.0028.0023.0015.008.0022.0028.0022.0016.0012.00KildareNational
Source: CSOmore details

House Age

Before 19191919-19601961-19801981-2000After 2000Not Stated10%20%0%32%4.008.0019.0032.0032.005.009.0015.0020.0025.0026.005.00KildareNational
Source: CSOmore details

Housing Type In Kildare

Source: CSO more details

Trending Properties