By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with the Cookie Policy

Advertise with us

Dublin 6W

Dublin 6W is a postal district in Dublin. The postal system was originally adopted in the 1960s by An Post to sort mail in the capital. Originally part of Dublin 6, in 1985 this district was divided with some areas, such as Templeogue, Kimmage and Terenure, becoming part of a new district in order to facilitate processing of mail by a new delivery office for those areas. Residents of some areas objected to the assignation of the next available number 'Dublin 26' for the new postal district, citing property devaluation. An Post ultimately relented and the district became known as Dublin 6W. Nowadays Dublin 6W includes Harold's Cross, Kimmage, Templeogue and Terenure...

Household In Dublin 6W

33%progress completed

One Person

20%progress completed

Couple without Children

23%progress completed

Couple with Children

6%progress completed

Single Parent

18%progress completed


Source: CSO more details

Resident Age

Under 1616-3435-4950-6465+10%20%30%0%37%14.0037.0019.0017.0013.0022.0028.0022.0016.0012.00Dublin 6WNational
Source: CSOmore details

House Age

Before 19191919-19601961-19801981-2000After 2000Not Stated10%20%0%29%20.0029.0022.0015. 6WNational
Source: CSOmore details

Housing Type In Dublin 6W

Source: CSO more details

Trending Properties